Maybe by Kobi Yamada

Did you know that you can contribute amazing things to the world in your unique ways?

I am a huge fan of Kobi Yamada’s books. I love his best-selling book What Do You Do With an Idea. And I would be delighted to have the Idea plush toy in my office! The cute toy would remind me that Ideas are just waiting to grow in my mind and follow me around.

Another enchanting book by the same author is Maybe, beautifully illustrated by Gabriella Barouch. This story is a reminder that each one of us is destined for incredible things, we all hold wonderful possibilities inside us. The story highlights the magical potential stored inside us and maybe, just maybe, we will exceed our wildest dreams. The book is perfect discussion material for talking about how to believe in possibilities and the ways that we can contribute to the world using our unique gifts.

The book is about a girl who begins to share her ideas with the world and by the end of the book, she has changed the world to something better. The repetition of questions and maybes encourages children to think about what possibilities they have stored inside. Warmly recommended!

You can download a Free Maybe activity sheet here.

Link to the website Compendium where you can find more inspirational books and gifts from Kobi Yamada and other inspirational artists.

Leave a comment